Peter Bjorn and John


Swedish indie rock band Peter Bjorn and John was formed in 1999 in Stockholm by Peter Morén (vocals, guitar, harmonica), Björn Yttling (vocals, bass, keyboards) and John Eriksson (drums, percussion, vocals), under the influence of Baroque Pop from the 60s, power pop and new wave.

After releasing a few singles and the EP 'Forbidden Chords' (2001), the band had their first album (namesake) released in 2002, on the Beat That! Label. In 2004 the second, 'Falling Out', came out.

From 'Writer's Block', the third album by Peter Bjorn and John, released in 2006, came out the group's first big hit. The song "Young Folks", which has the participation of Victoria Bergsman (The Concretes), entered the "top hits" in the United Kingdom and was named the second best track of 2006 by NME, behind "Over and Over (Hot Chip).

Following, the band released 'Seaside Rock' (2008), a largely instrumental album. In 2009, the experimental ''Living Thing' came out.

In 2011, Peter Bjorn and John released 'Gimme Some', an album with a more pop sound. A new album, entitled 'Breakin' Point' came out in 2016. Subsequently, the band released 'Darker Days' (2018). A new album, ''Endless Dream', was released on March 13, 2020.

Featured Albums