Junior Boys

Junior Boys

Junior Boys is a Canadian electronic music group formed in 1999 in Hamilton, Ontario, by Jeremy Greenspan and Johnny Dark. However, this formation was short-lived. Johnny Dark left and was replaced by Matt Didemus. The duo's music flirts with genres such as techno, garage, synthpop and R&B, often classified as intimate electronic pop.

The duo's first album, Last Exit, was released in 2004 on the Domino Records label. The band subsequently released So This Is Goodbye (2006), Begone Dull Care (2009) and It's All True (2011).

Big Black Coat, Junior Boys' fifth studio album, arrived February 2016. The band returned in 2022 with Waiting Game.


Featured Albums